The Weeknd Announces Fall Tour Dates

Don’t crucify me, but I’m new to The Weeknd fandom. I’m not an original member of XO and I will never claim to be, but hell, I’m excited for the Fall tour announcement. I can already feel the bass of the music vibrating though my teeth at The Forum in Los Angeles. Tickets go on sale to the general public on August 28th, the same day “Beauty Behind The Madness” is released. Although, there are two presales: Facebook and “Buy a t-shirt” presale.

If a Weeknd t-shirt is bought through his site Here then you get a code for early access to tickets on August 25th. A ticket is not guaranteed, but it gives you an extra shot at a ticket. Facebook’s resale is August 26th at 10am with the code: MADNESS. Yet, another shot at a ticket.

Lets face it, The Weeknd has the #1 song in the country right now. Like the video for “Can’t Feel My Face,” he is on fire. Tickets are going to sell out quickly. There are only 22 dates on the tour and resale value on the tickets are going to be bananas. I’m fairly sure he’ll add a few more dates in the major cities when demand for tickets are high because there several large gaps between dates and its just what artists do to appease their growing fanbases.

THE WEEKND – THE MADNESS FALL TOUR
*All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Tue, Nov. 03, 2015 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri, Nov. 06, 2015 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat, Nov. 07, 2015 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed, Nov. 11, 2015 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Thu, Nov. 12, 2015 Boston, MA DCU Center
Sat, Nov. 14, 2015 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun
Sun, Nov. 15, 2015 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Mon, Nov. 16, 2015 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Wed, Nov. 18, 2015 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Tue, Nov. 24, 2015 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri, Nov. 27, 2015 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sun, Nov. 29, 2015 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Mon, Nov. 30, 2015 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Wed, Dec. 02, 2015 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sat, Dec. 05, 2015 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Tue, Dec. 08, 2015 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sun, Dec. 13, 2015 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue, Dec. 15, 2015 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thu, Dec. 17, 2015 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat, Dec. 19, 2015 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s